Spice Girls: Spiceworld 25: 2cd + Hardback Book
More images

Spiceworld 25: 2cd + Hardback Book

Spice Girls

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 December 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
Housed in a slipcase, this new 25th anniversary edition of 'Spiceworld' is presented in A5 hardback booklet packaging, with a collection of iconic images of the quintet plus a brand-new message from the Girls.

Curated by the Spice Girls themselves, this new package brings together the original ten song chart-topping album on Disc 1, with Disc 2 housing a selection of their favourite bonus tracks and B-Sides, alongside previously unreleased recordings from the Virgin Records archive.

First released at the height of 'Spicemania' and one month ahead of the Girls' big screen debut in their very own Spice World film, the album spent almost one year on the UK Top 40 and includes the hit singles 'Spice Up Your Life' (UK No. 1), 'Too Much' (UK No. 1), 'Stop' (UK No. 2) and 'Viva Forever' (UK No. 1).

Highlights of the 2CD set include fan favourite 'Step To Me', a song originally used as the soundtrack to a 1997 soft drinks campaign, with fans required to collect twenty pink ring pull tabs from cans in return for a four track 'not in the shops' CD single. The set also includes the previously unreleased original demo recording.

Fans who have long clamoured for a live album that captured the excitement generated by the Spice Girls' hugely successful 1998 ninety-seven-date European and North America tour will delight at the four previously unreleased live recordings included on Disc 2, all captured at different venues.

Together with some timeless remixes, a search of the archives revealed a previously unreleased version of 'Viva Forever' - the 'John Themis Ambient Mix' is named after the much in demand Australian-born guitarist, who has also played with artists including Cat Stevens, Dido, Rod Stewart, Gabrielle and George Michael and later co-wrote Emma Bunton's April 2001 solo No. 1 'What Took You So Long'.

The second disc is rounded off by a brand new 'Spice Girls Party Mix', which pulls together some of the Girls' biggest and most popular hits in a near-fifteen-minute fiesta of brilliant Pop music.

1 1 Spice Up Your Life  
2 2 Stop  
3 3 Too Much  
4 4 Saturday Night Divas  
5 5 Never Give Up On The Good Times  
6 6 Move Over  
7 7 Do It  
8 8 Denying  
9 9 Viva Forever  
10 10 The Lady Is A Vamp  
1 01 Step To Me (7" Mix)  
2 02 Outer Space Girls  
3 03 Walk Of Life  
4 04 Step To Me (Demo Version)*  
5 05 Too Much (Live In Toronto, July 1998)*  
6 06 Stop (Live In Madrid, March 1998)*  
7 07 Move Over (Live In Istanbul, October 1997)  
8 08 Spice Up Your Life (Live in Arnhem, March 1998)*  
9 09 Viva Forever (Live In Manchester, April 1998)*  
10 10 Spice Up Your Life (Morales Radio Mix)  
11 11 Stop (Morales Remix Edit)  
12 12 Too Much (SoulShock & Karlin Remix)  
13 13 Viva Forever (John Themis Ambient Mix)*  
14 14 Step To Me (Extended Mix)  
15 15 Spice Girls Party Mix*